April 14, 2024

Indiana State Fair Featured Farmers lineup announced

Now in its ninth year, the popular Featured Farmers program at Indiana State Fair celebrates and helps put a face on agriculture by connecting consumers with fellow Hoosiers who grow the food they eat.

INDIANAPOLIS — Fifteen Indiana farm families will share their stories at the Indiana State Fair this summer, showcasing the diversity of agriculture in Indiana.

From grape growers to beef farmers and beekeepers to corn farmers, a range of ag workers will connect with fairgoers. They will discuss the opportunities and challenges of farming and answer questions from the audience.

“Our mission at the Indiana State Fair is rooted in agriculture and connecting our fairgoers to the farmers feeding the world,” said Cindy Hoye, Indiana State Fair Commission executive director.

“We are proud of our Featured Farmer program and excited to unveil our 2024 honorees. These farmers have incredible stories to tell, and we are grateful to celebrate them with our partners at Corteva Agriscience.”

Save The Date

Who: Hoosier farmers hosted by Indiana State Fair and Corteva Agriscience

What: 2024 Featured Farmer program

When: 2:30 p.m. Aug. 2-Aug. 18, closed Mondays

Where: The Glass Barn at the Indiana State Fair

Why: To showcase different agricultural products and stories from around Indiana

The Lineup

• Friday, Aug. 2: Scarborough Farms, LaPorte County — soybeans.

• Saturday, Aug. 3: Paschen Farms Inc., Cass County — pork.

• Sunday, Aug. 4 : Howe Farms, Lake County — beef, pork and hops.

• Tuesday, Aug. 6: Lueken Dairy Farm, Dubois County — dairy.

• Wednesday, Aug. 7: Celtic Glen Heritage Livestock, Owen County — beef cattle, goats, sheep and rabbits.

• Thursday, Aug. 8: Union Go Dairy, Randolph County — dairy.

• Friday, Aug. 9: Blue Yonder Organic Farm, Hendricks County — organic certified farm fresh products.

• Saturday, Aug. 10: Kirk Hoffman & Family Farms, Whitley County — corn, soybeans, wheat, forage production and maple syrup.

• Sunday, Aug. 11: Fair Farms and Produce, Hancock County — farm fresh produce.

• Tuesday, Aug. 13: Advanced Resources Inc., Wabash County — seed corn and seed beans.

• Wednesday, Aug. 14: DDH Farms, Randolph County — corn and soybeans.

• Thursday, Aug. 15: Winzerwald Winery, Perry County — grapes and wine.

• Friday, Aug. 16: Tree City Bee Company, Decatur County — honey drink, honey and bees.

• Saturday, Aug. 17: Everett Farms and Seed, Boone County — corn.

• Sunday, Aug. 18: 550 Wagyu, Tippecanoe County — beef

To learn more, visit IndianaStateFair.com.

Erica Quinlan

Erica Quinlan

Field Editor