December 05, 2023

Indiana FFA welcomes new officers

Meet the new FFA state officer team

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. — Seven FFA members from across Indiana were elected to serve as student leaders for the 2023-2024 year.

The 2022-2023 team joyfully passed the torch to the new officers during the ceremony.

“The state officer team has worked hard, not only to build each other up, but to better the organization and encourage the members involved in it,” said Jaden Maze, former sentinel.

The new Indiana FFA state officer team consists of:

• President — Kelby Roberts, Rushville.

• Secretary — Madalyn Denton, Blue River Valley.

• Northern Region Vice President — Conner Keeslar, Prairie Heights.

• Southern Region Vice President — Blaine Wagner, North Decatur.

• Treasurer — Caden Sixberry, Southmont.

• Reporter — Carson Rudd, Carroll at Flora.

• Sentinel — Tanner Weakley, Western Boone.

Erica Quinlan

Erica Quinlan

Field Editor