May 20, 2024

ISA celebrates 2022 accomplishments

BLOOMINGTON, Ill. — The Illinois Soybean Association hosted its first ever Impact Awards banquet Nov. 29.

The evening was full of celebration, recognition and reflecting upon everything ISA has been able to accomplish in 2022.

The banquet was held in conjunction with ISA’s winter board meeting, held at the association’s new Bloomington office.

The evening’s emcee, Tyne Morgan, kicked off the evening by recognizing the 2022 ISA Achievement Award winners:

• Chairman’s Award — Ken Dalenberg

• Excellence in Media Award — Stu Ellis

• Farm Family of the Year — Hulsizer family

• Friend of Illinois Soybean Farmers Award — Emerson Nafziger

• Legislators of the Year — U.S. Reps. Cheri Bustos and Rodney Davis.

The following winners of the first 20 Under 40 Awards Program were also recognized:

• Chad Bell, Viola

• Andrew Bowman, Oneida

• Drew DeSutter, New Windsor

• Michael Ganschow, Walnut

• Dallas Glazik, Paxton

• Matthew Hulsizer, Galesburg

• Andy Lenkaitis, St. Charles

• Sarah Lenkaitis, St. Charles

• Blake Luckett, Ridgway

• Cameron McClure, Lawrenceville

• Kathryn Mentzer, Assumption

• Kenneth Mentzer, Assumption

• David Murphy, Tiskilwa

• Michael Nelson, Paxton

• Blane Olson, Elkhart

• Austin Rincker, Moweaqua

• Matt Rush, Fairfield

• Tyler Schleich, Monmouth

• Sarah Tweet Landers, Mendota

• Brandon Walter, Harvard

The 2022 ILSoyAdvisor Award winners were:

• Master Adviser Award — John Pike

• Dave Rahe Excellence in Soils Consulting Award — Janette Porter

ISA also recognized the retiring directors from both the American Soybean Association and the United Soybean Board: Dan Farney, USB; Ron Moore, ASA; and Doug Winter, USB.

Guest speaker was Jerry Costello II, Illinois Department of Agriculture director.