June 15, 2021

Top FFA members named for outstanding projects

SPRINGFIELD, Ill. — Illinois FFA state proficiency winners are selected based on FFA members’ outstanding skills in recordkeeping, leadership and scholastic achievement.

Illinois FFA recognizes students in many different areas based on their work-based learning with Supervised Agricultural Experiences.

SAEs give students the opportunity to learn by doing from operating an agricultural business, completing an internship at an agriculture-based business or conducting an agriculture-based scientific experiment and reporting results.

The following students won state awards:

• Agricultural Communications — Brooklyne Luessenheide, Nashville Chapter.

• Agricultural Education — Elaan Bader, Litchfield Chapter.

• Agricultural Mechanics Design and Fabrication — Matt Klingele, Liberty Chapter.

• Agricultural Mechanics Repair and Maintenance Entrepreneurship — Dawson Boys, Stewardson Strasburg Chapter.

• Agricultural Mechanics Repair and Maintenance Placement — Maxwell Griffey, Sycamore Chapter.

• Agricultural Processing — Sam Terneus, Lincolnwood Chapter.

• Agricultural Sales Entrepreneurship — Emerson Tarr, LeRoy Chapter.

• Agricultural Sales Placement — Jaton Shaffer, Blue Ridge Chapter.

• Agricultural Services — Toby Winans, Taylorville Chapter.

• Agriscience Research-Animal Systems — Lizzie Schafer, Taylorville Chapter.

• Agriscience Research-Integrated Systems — Gracie Corso, Taylorville Chapter.

• Agriscience Research-Plant Systems — Christina White, Paxton Buckley Loda Chapter.

• Beef Production Entrepreneurship — Ty Knodle, Nokomis Chapter.

• Beef Production Placement — Dave Mock, Galva Chapter.

• Dairy Production Entrepreneurship — Shana Lueking, Christ Our Rock Lutheran Chapter.

• Dairy Production Placement — Katy Cassan, Marengo Chapter.

• Diversified Agricultural Production — Beau Mumm, Monticello Chapter.

• Diversified Crop Production Entrepreneurship — Lance DeClerk, Taylorville Chapter.

• Diversified Crop Production Placement — Jack Beetz, Mendota Chapter.

• Diversified Horticulture — Keil Endress, Midland Chapter.

• Diversified Livestock Production — Lauren Mohr, Normal West Chapter.

• Environmental Science and Natural Resources Management — Miranda Araujo, Seneca Chapter.

• Equine Science Entrepreneurship — Jada Hamman, Newark Chapter.

• Equine Science Placement — Olivia Charles, West Carroll Chapter.

• Fiber and/or Oil Crop Production — Loren Pribble, Goreville Chapter.

• Food Service — Alexandria Cain, ROWVA Chapter.

• Forage Production — Evan White, Midwest Central Chapter.

• Forest Management and Products — Collin Nash, Pittsfield Chapter.

• Fruit Production — Ethan Weidner, Teutopolis Chapter.

• Goat Production — Mason Fricke, Triopia Chapter.

• Grain Production — Logan Bend, Indian Creek Chapter.

• Landscape Management — Carissa Jefferson, Edwards County Chapter.

• Nursery Operations — Joshua Fuller, Canton Chapter.

• Outdoor Recreation — Abby Hoeft, Normal West Chapter.

• Poultry Production — Hunter Mott, Central A&M Chapter.

• Safety — Georgia Vandigo, Scales Mound Chapter.

• Service Learning — Libby Larkin, Pontiac Chapter.

• Sheep Production — Trace Titus, United Chapter.

• Small Animal Production and Care — Grace Milligan, Cisne Chapter.

• Specialty Animal Production — William Huber, Kaneland Chapter.

• Specialty Crop Production — Ty Steffen, Newark Chapter.

• Swine Production Entrepreneurship — Annie Johnson, Cambridge Chapter.

• Swine Production Placement — Zach Kampwerth, Central Breese Chapter.

• Turf Grass Management — Alec Langley, South Central Chapter.

• Vegetable Production — Shannon Flavin, Unity Chapter.

• Veterinary Science — McKenna Merritt, Illini West Chapter.

• Wildlife Production and Management — Cameron Pace, Cambridge Chapter.