SPRINGFIELD, Ill. — The Illinois State Fair Museum Foundation named its 10 winners of the Illinoisan of the Day award for 2013.

They will be honored at noon on the Farm Bureau stage under the Commodities Pavilion or on the central stage in Ethnic Village each day of the fair, which runs Aug. 9-18.

Each year, the museum foundation seeks nominations of Prairie State residents who volunteer in their communities, work to brighten lives of their neighbors and represent the best of Illinois citizenship.

Every Illinoisan of the Day will be a guest on their special day at this year’s fair, where they will be publicly introduced and receive gifts along with a personal proclamation from Gov. Pat Quinn.

Here are 2013’s Illinoisans of the Day, their hometowns and the dates on which they will be honored at the state fair: Jean Ferris, Savanna, Aug. 9; Mark and Cheryl Pence, Springfield, Aug. 10; Ron Kirts, Sainte Marie, Aug. 11; Martha Jackson, Litchfield, Aug. 12; Orion Samuelson, Huntley, Aug. 13; Lori Oldenettel, Jacksonville, Aug. 14; Russell and Richard Krause, East St. Louis, Aug. 15; John W. Durbin, Lovington, Aug. 16; Ed Brozak, Streator, Aug. 17; and Robert Large, Jacksonville, Aug. 18.

The nonprofit State Fair Museum Foundation works to preserve fair artifacts and memories. Its collection will be free and open to the public under the north end of the grandstand all 10 days of the fair.