DANVILLE, Ind. — AgrIInstitute, Indiana’s premiere leadership development and people-capacity building organization that facilitates the robust network of agricultural and rural leaders, has elected its 2014-2015 leadership team. 

Janelle Deatsman of Maple Leaf Farms, Leesburg, has been re-elected chairwoman.

The executive team for AgrIInstitute also includes Vice Chairman Eric Schilling of Elanco, Greenfield; Secretary Bob Fulling of AXA Equitable, Indianapolis; and Treasurer Dan Arnholt, Bartholomew County ag leader and producer, Columbus.

In addition, the AgrIInstitute board welcomes Felix Arnold of the Purdue University College of Agriculture, West Lafayette; Chris Fenner of Indiana Farm Bureau, Indianapolis; Amy Kelsay of Kelsay Farms, Whiteland; and Ted McKinney of the Indiana State Department of Agriculture, Indianapolis.

“Developing leadership in agriculture is more important than ever as the industry continues to move forward. The recent momentum generated by AgrIInstitute is serving us well as we deliver programming that helps leaders step forward to advance agriculture’s key role in feeding the world,” Deatsman said.

“We continue to be excited about the impact the Indiana Agricultural Leadership Program throughout Indiana. The more than 400 individuals who have participated in the ALP over the 30 years of its existence continue to make a difference each day as they serve agriculture. We’ve got a lot of momentum and plan to build on it.”